Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Rectangle 212 + Rectangle 212 + Rectangle 212 Created with Sketch. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Twitter Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta.

STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 21 Jan 2010

Invitation to Pöyry's full year 2009 result news conferences on 2 February 2010

PÖYRY PLC          Company Announcement 21 January 2010 at 2.30 p.m.

 

Pöyry PLC's financial statement release will be published 2 February 2010 at 8:30 a.m. Finnish time. News conferences will be held as follows:

 

- A conference in Finnish will be arranged at 12 p.m. Finnish time at Restaurant Savoy, Eteläesplanadi 14, Helsinki, Finland.

 

- An international conference call and webcast in English will begin at 3.30 p.m. Finnish time (EET).

 

8.30 a.m. US EDT (New York)

1.30 p.m. GMT (London)

2.30 p.m. CET (Paris)

3.30 p.m. EET (Helsinki)

 

The webcast may be followed online on the company's website www.poyry.com. A replay can be viewed on the same site later the same day.

 

To attend the conference call please dial

US: +1 334 420 4950

Other countries: +358 9 2313 9202

Conference id: 855853

 

Due to the live webcast, we kindly ask those attending the international conference call and webcast to be present 5 minutes prior to the start of the event.

 

Additional information by:

Peggy Hagberg, Executive Assistant Investor Relations

+ 358 (0)10 3322629

 

Pöyry PLC

 

Pöyry is a global expert in consulting and engineering. We offer our clients in-depth industry expertise, innovative solutions and lifecycle engagement. Our knowledge extends across hydropower, oil and gas, power and heat, renewable energy, pulp and paper industry, chemical process industry, transportation, water and environment, and construction services. We have about 7000 experts in 49 countries.

 

DISTRIBUTION:

NASDAQ OMX Helsinki

Major media

www.poyry.com