Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Rectangle 212 + Rectangle 212 + Rectangle 212 Created with Sketch. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Twitter Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta. Slice 1 Created with Sketch Beta.

STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 18 Oct 2011

Invitation to Pöyry's January-September 2011 result news conferences on 27 October 2011

PÖYRY PLC          Company Announcement 18 October 2011 at 11.00 a.m.

Pöyry PLC's January-September 2011 result will be published on 27 October 2011 at 8:30 a.m. Finnish time. The result will be presented by CEO Heikki Malinen and CFO Jukka Pahta at the news conferences as follows:

- A conference for analysts, investors and press in Finnish will be arranged at 12 p.m. Finnish time at Restaurant Savoy, Eteläesplanadi 14, Helsinki, Finland.

- An international conference call and webcast in English will begin at 3:00 p.m. Finnish time (EEST). Please note the time.

8:00 a.m. US EDT (New York)
1:00 p.m. BST (London)
2:00 p.m. CEST (Paris)
3:00 p.m. EEST (Helsinki)

The webcast may be followed online on the company's website www.poyry.com. A replay can be viewed on the same site the following day.

To attend the conference call, please dial
US: +1 334 323 6201
Other countries: +44 20 7162 0025
Conference id: 905331

Due to the live webcast, we kindly ask those attending the international conference call and webcast to dial in 5 minutes prior to the start of the event.

PÖYRY PLC

Additional information by:
Sanna Päiväniemi, Director, Investor Relations
+ 358 (0)10 33 23002

Pöyry is a global consulting and engineering company dedicated to balanced sustainability and responsible business. With quality and integrity at our core, we deliver best-in-class management consulting, total solutions, and design and supervision. Our in-depth expertise extends to the fields of energy, industry, urban & mobility and water & environment. Pöyry has 7,000 experts and a local office network in about 50 countries. Pöyry's net sales in 2010 were EUR 682 million and the company's shares are quoted on NASDAQ OMX Helsinki. (Pöyry PLC: POY1V).

DISTRIBUTION:
NASDAQ OMX Helsinki
Major media
www.poyry.com